Magdalena Salner
Video Artist
The artistic focus of Magdalena Salner is on moving images.
Her interest lies in the creation of the form in time. Rhythm and tempo play an important role in the image, such as the composition of the picture and the camera work itself. In her work she deals intensively with the conflict between the meaning and the power, which is attached to the images, and the actual void of the images. The artworks that arise from this background provoke the viewer to question his or her perception of the moving image. The immersive aesthetics and the manipulation of the material plays a crucial part in her artworks. Magdalena's artworks consist of experimental short films, room filling video installations, experimental 3D films and music videos.
https://www.magdalenasalner.com/
Profilbild2_small_edited.jpg
  • Initialen_white_
  • Weiß Instagram Icon
  • Weiß Vimeo Icon
Manuel Baumer
Composer
The work of Manuel Baumer is characterized by constant
oscillation between musicological and compositional practice. The music of the New York School is his research focus, whose artistic problems are comprehensively explored and consistently further developed in the light of contemporary circumstances. In addition to classically notated instrumental compositions, he also works under the pseudonym MandelBaum on sampling-based works, which focus on the combination of hip-hop processing techniques and compositional techniques of European art music.
Manuel Baumer has been studying musicology at the University of Vienna since 2011.He received his compositional training in the course of private lessons with Günther Zechberger (2010-2014) and Christian Ofenbauer (2014-2018).
InBetween_Manu_02.jpg
  • Schwarz Soundcloud Icon

Magdalena Salner
Video Artist
Der künstlerischer Schwerpunkt von Magdalena Salner ist das Bewegtbild. Ihr besonderes Interesse liegt in der Gestaltung der Form in der Zeit. Rhythmus und Tempo spielen für das Dargestellte eine ebenso wichtige Rolle, wie der Bildaufbau und die Kameraführung. Sie setzt sich in ihren Arbeiten intensiv mit dem Konflikt zwischen der Bedeutung und Macht, die dem Bild anhaftet, und der eigentlichen Leere dieser auseinander. Mit den daraus entstehenden Werken provoziert sie den Betrachter seinen gewohnten Blick von Bewegtbildern zu hinterfragen. Dabei ist die soghafte Ästhetik und die Verfremdung des Bildmaterials ein wesentlicher Teil des Ganzen.Ihre Arbeiten reichen von experimentellen Kurzfilmen, raumfüllende Videoinstallationen, hin zu experimentellen 3D-Filmen und Musikvideos.


Profilbild2_small_edited.jpg
  • Initialen_white_
  • Weiß Instagram Icon
  • Weiß Vimeo Icon
Manuel Baumer
Composer
Die Tätigkeit von Manuel Baumer ist von dem ständigen Oszillieren zwischen musikwissenschaftlicher und kompositorischer Praxis geprägt.  Dabei bildet die Musik der New York School einen Forschungsschwerpunkt, deren künstlerische Problemstellungen umfassend erschlossen und konsequent im Lichte zeitgenössischer Gegebenheiten weitergedacht werden. Neben klassisch notierten Instrumental-Kompositionen arbeitet er auch unter dem Pseudonym MandelBaum an Sampling basierten Werken, in deren Mittelpunkt die Verbindung von Verarbeitungstechniken des Hip-Hops und kompositorischen Techniken der europäischen Kunstmusik steht.
Seit 2011 studiert Manuel Baumer Musikwissenschaft an der Universität Wien. Seine kompositorische Ausbildung erhielt er im Zuge von Privatunterricht bei Günther Zechberger (2010-2014) und Christian Ofenbauer (2014-2018).
InBetween_Manu_02.jpg
  • Schwarz Soundcloud Icon